Rubbish and recycling collection days will change for one week over the Christmas and New Year period and there will be a pause to garden waste collections.

Rubbish and Recycling Collections

Normal Collection Date

Festive Collection Date

Monday 19 December

No Change

Tuesday 20 December

No Change

Wednesday 21 December

No Change

Thursday 22 December

No Change

Friday 23 December

No Change

Monday 26 December

Tuesday 27 December

Tuesday 27 December

Wednesday 28 December

Wednesday 28 December

Thursday 29 December

Thursday 29 December

Friday 30 December

Friday 30 December

Saturday 31 December

Monday 2 January 2023 onwards

No Change

Please make sure your bins are at the edge of your property, at the point nearest the highway, by 7am on the day of collection.

For more detailed information including Christmas recycling advice download a copy of our Christmas collections and recycling leaflet.

Garden Waste Collections

The last collection day for green waste bins is Friday 23 December. Please note there will be no garden waste collections between Monday 26 December and Friday 6 January.

Garden waste collections will return to normal from Monday 9 January 2022

Bulky Waste Collections

The last day applications will be accepted for this year will be Friday 16 December.

Collections before Christmas cannot be guaranteed.

Any forms submitted after this date will not be processed until the service restarts on Monday 9 January 2023.

Christmas Trees

Real Christmas trees can be composted in your garden waste bin. Alternatively, there will be temporary sites where you can drop off your real Christmas tree for recycling. These sites will be open from Friday 30 December until Friday 13 January 2023 (inclusive).

For further details including a location map or alternatively download our handy Christmas tree recycling leaflet which lists the recycling locations available throughout the District.

Last updated: 15 November 2022