DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Haywards Heath Town Council

Election of Councillors for

Haywards Heath Bentswood & Heath East on Thursday 5 June 2025

I, Kathryn Hall, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BILLAH, Mohtasem	Liberal Democrats	383 Elected
BREWIN, Matthew James	Green Party	113
DAWSON, Toby	Conservative Party Candidate	129
DURRANT, Judith Ann	Labour Party	78
FAYD`HERBE-DE-MAUDAVE, Christian Alexander	Conservative Party Candidate	115
JENKINS, Alan Roy	Independent	182
KAIL, Richard	Green Party	93
PITT, Christian Alexander	Reform UK	237
POCHUN, Manilall	Labour Party	65
SHARKEY, Anna Marie	Independent	227
SUTTON, Kirsten	Liberal Democrats	366 Elected
VALLIS, Paul Begnat	Reform UK	232

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0
Е	rejected in part	40
	Total	41

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4542

Ballot Papers Issued: 1131

Turnout: 24.90%

And I do hereby declare that, Mohtasem Billah, Kirsten Sutton are duly elected.