## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Mid Sussex District Council** 

## **Election of a Town Councillor for**

East Grinstead Town Council
East Grinstead Imberhorne Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kathryn Hall, being the Returning Officer\* / Terry Stanley being a Deputy Returning Officer\* at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
DULY, Dean Lee	Conservative Party Candidate	447	
GIBSON, Ian Paul	Independent	634	ELECTED
LOMAS, Christopher	Independent	507	
MARTIN, Tim	Liberal Democrats	529	
ODY, Stephen Michael	Conservative Party Candidate	563	ELECTED
WHITTAKER, Rex	Conservative Party Candidate	652	ELECTED

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	11	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	11	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4419 Ballot Papers Issued: 1428 Turnout: 32.3%

And I do hereby declare that GIBSON, Ian Paul ODY, Stephen Michael WHITTAKER, Rex are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5th May 2023

Kathryn Hall Returning Officer