## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Mid Sussex District Council** 

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Ardingly Parish Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kathryn Hall, being the Returning Officer\* / Terry Stanley being a Deputy Returning Officer\* at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BROWN, Nicky		223 ELECTED
BURR, Paul Stephen		54
CHALK, Rowena Jane	Independent	205 ELECTED
GUY, Clive Nelson		169 ELECTED
HORSMAN, James Barry		191 ELECTED
HOTBLACK, Chris		258 ELECTED
HUGHES, Tim		168
MCCAIG, Vivien		153
MELDRUM, Will	Independent	291 ELECTED
MELDRUM, Margaret Boyd		250 ELECTED
PAUL, John Simon	Independent	138
PORT, David Leonard	Independent	207 ELECTED
SIMMONDS, Roy		334 ELECTED
STEPHENS, Adam James		134
STRUTTON, Brian Walter	Independent	186 ELECTED
STUTCHBURY, Derek John		110
WEST, Dale Clifford		292 ELECTED

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	20
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	20

Vacant Seats: 11 Electorate: 1317 Ballot Papers Issued: 543 Turnout: 41.2%

And I do hereby declare that Nicky BROWN, Rowena CHALK, Clive GUY, James HORSMAN, Chris HOTBLACK, Will MELDRUM, Margaret MELDRUM, David PORT, Roy SIMMONDS, Brian STRUTTON and Dale WEST are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5th May 2023

Kathryn Hall Returning Officer