DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Mid Sussex District Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Haywards Heath Town Council
Haywards Heath Franklands Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kathryn Hall, being the Returning Officer* / Terry Stanley being a Deputy Returning Officer* at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHAPMAN, Nicholas Paul	Liberal Democrats	803 ELECTED
LUCRAFT, Anne-Marie	Liberal Democrats	786 ELECTED
POCHUN, Ajay	Conservative Party Candidate	564
SUBRAMANIAM, Raman	Conservative Party Candidate	503
WARE, Liam Gary	Conservative Party Candidate	571
WILSON, Leila Hassan	Liberal Democrats	757 ELECTED

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	49
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	50

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4323 Ballot Papers Issued: 1509 Turnout: 34.9%

And I do hereby declare that CHAPMAN, Nicholas Paul LUCRAFT, Anne-Marie WILSON, Leila Hassan are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5th May 2023

Kathryn Hall Returning Officer