DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Mid Sussex District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kathryn Hall, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
Steve BARNETT	Liberal Democrats	498	
Laura BUONOCORE	The Green Party candidate	203	
John Neville DABELL	Conservative Party Candidate	504	ELECTED
Lee Daniel GIBBS	Liberal Democrats	378	
Norman Frank William MOCKFORD	Independent	199	
Jacquie RUSSELL	Conservative Party Candidate	539	ELECTED
David Lloyd WILBRAHAM	Labour Party	183	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	6	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	7	

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4905 Ballot Papers Issued: 1356 Turnout: 27.6%

And I do hereby declare that

John Neville DABELL and Jacquie RUSSELL

are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5th May 2023 Friday 5 May 2023

Kathryn Hall

Returning Officer