DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Mid Sussex

Election of Town Councillors for

Leylands on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Tom Clark, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
GREATOREX, Tara Jayne	Labour Party	196
HECKELS, Diane Elizabeth	Conservative Party Candidate	351
HICKS, Simon Joseph	Liberal Democrats	883 Elected
KELLY, Elizabeth Anne	Conservative Party Candidate	363
MILES-EVES, Anne Cecilia	Green Party	837 Elected
MOORE, Prudence	Conservative Party Candidate	434
NIELSEN, Max Philip	Liberal Democrats	730 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		13
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	14

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 3695 Ballot Papers Issued: 1458 Turnout: 39.48%

And I do hereby declare that, Simon Joseph Hicks, Anne Cecilia Miles-Eves, Max Philip Nielsen are duly elected.