DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Mid Sussex

Election of Town Councillors for

Ashenground on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Tom Clark, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BATES, Richard Stemp	Liberal Democrats	588 Elected
BOUTRUP, Anne Bagge	Conservative Party Candidate	495
BREWIN, Matthew James	Green Party	361
FINCH, Dean Allen	Labour Party	316
INGLESFIELD, David Mark	Liberal Democrats	453
INGLESFIELD, Stephanie Josette	Liberal Democrats	521 Elected
MUNDIN, Howard Anthony	Conservative Party Candidate	433
SMITH, Lorcan Stuart Peter Stillwell	Labour Party	318
WICKREMARATCHI, Lasitha Sujan	Conservative Party Candidate	518 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		18
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	22

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4155 Ballot Papers Issued: 1511 Turnout: 36.4%

And I do hereby declare that, Richard Stemp Bates, Stephanie Josette Inglesfield, Lasitha Sujan Wickremaratchi are duly elected.