DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Mid Sussex District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Haywards Heath Lucastes on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Tom Clark, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ALLEN, Rebecca Frances	Labour Party	541
CHAPMAN, Nicholas Paul	Liberal Democrats	676
FAITHFULL, Hugh Francis Tindal	Liberal Democrats	583
KNIGHT, James Donn	Conservative Party Candidate	1568 Elected
MONTGOMERY, Lesley Jean	UKIP	437
RAWLINSON, Geoffrey William	Conservative Party Candidate	1567 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:			Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		36
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	37

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4342 Ballot Papers Issued: 3153 Turnout: 72.6%

And I do hereby declare that James Donn Knight and Geoffrey William Rawlinson are duly elected.

Dated Saturday 9 May 2015

Tom Clark Returning Officer