DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Mid Sussex District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Haywards Heath Ashenground on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Tom Clark, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAKER, Simon Richard	UKIP	402
BATES, Richard Stemp	Liberal Democrats	578
BOUTRUP, Anne Bagge	Conservative Party Candidate	1102 Elected
DIBOLL, Miranda	Green Party	273
LUCRAFT, Paul	Liberal Democrats	399
MONTGOMERY, Marc Desmond	UKIP	311
MUNDIN, Howard Anthony	Conservative Party Candidate	997 Elected
NICOLSON, Suzanne Margaret	Labour Party	619
WALMSLEY, John Melvyn	Labour Party	502

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	12
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	16
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	28

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4040 Ballot Papers Issued: 2801 Turnout: 69.3%

And I do hereby declare that Anne Bagge Boutrup and Howard Anthony Mundin are duly elected.

Dated Saturday 9 May 2015

Tom Clark Returning Officer

