## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Mid Sussex** 

## **Election of District Councillors for**

Hurstpierpoint and Downs on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Tom Clark, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AIREY, Michael John	Green Party	583
CARTER, Jennifer Teresa	UKIP	593
COOK, Nigel Colin Sandford	Liberal Democrats	621
DEARDEN, Nicholas John	Green Party	745
HUDSON, John Gethyn	Green Party	595
HURRY, David John	Labour Party	564
JACKSON, Rodney Thomas Hayden	Liberal Democrats	807
MORGAN, Ann Frances	Labour Party	616
MORGAN, Leonard Arthur William	Labour Party	431
TRUMBLE, Colin Donald	Conservative Party Candidate	2250 Elected
WATTS WILLIAMS, Anthony John	Conservative Party Candidate	1760 Elected
WILKINSON, John Malcolm	Conservative Party Candidate	2123 Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	20
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	24

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5923

Ballot Papers Issued: 4430

Turnout: 74.7%

And I do hereby declare that Colin Donald Trumble, Anthony John Watts Williams and John Malcom Wilkinson are duly elected.

Dated Saturday 9 May 2015

Dated Saturday 9 May 2015

Tom Clark Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Mid Sussex District Council, Oaklands, Oaklands Road, Haywards Heath, West Sussex, RH16 1SS