Election results for Mid Sussex Constituency

PR2257/TC/JB - 13/12/2019

Mims Davies (Conservative Party) was elected as Parliamentary Member for the Mid Sussex Constituency following the result of the General Election on Thursday 12th December.

The General Election results for the Mid Sussex Constituency are as follows:

Mims Davies (Conservative Party) 33,455 votes - ELECTED
Robert Eggleston (Liberal Democrat Party) 15,258 votes
Gemma Bolton (Labour Party) 11,218 votes
Deanna Nicholson (Green Party) 2,234 votes
Baron Von Thunderclap (Official Monster Raving Loony Party) 550 votes
Brett Mortensen (Advance Together)  47 votes

On Election Day (12 December 2019), there were 60 polling stations in the Mid Sussex constituency, which were open all day from 7am -10pm. The total number of people eligible to vote in the Mid Sussex Constituency was 85,146 and the turnout was 74%.

Full election result details are also available on the Mid Sussex District Council website at www.midsussex.gov.uk.