Declaration of result for uncontested Ardingly Parish Council by-election

PR2391/HJR/MF - 02/11/2021

Vivien McCaig and David Port have been elected to Ardingly Parish Council following an uncontested by-election.

A by-election was called by local electors following the resignation of two councillors on Ardingly Parish Council.

Candidate nominations closed on Friday 29 October and, as only two nominations were received for the vacancies, both candidates were elected uncontested.

The by-election had been scheduled to take place on Thursday 25 November to fill the two vacancies, but polling will no longer be required.

If you have any questions regarding registration or the electoral process then please contact the Mid Sussex District Council Electoral Services team on 01444 477003 or email