Balcombe Parish Council by-election result

PR2041/TS/MF - 09/05/2016

Carol Anne Dutton has been elected to Balcombe Parish Council following a by-election held on Thursday 5 May 2016.

The by-election was called following the resignation of Councillor Katherine Miners from Balcombe Parish Council.

The election results for the Balcombe Parish Council by-election are as follows:

Per James BERTELSEN – 232 votes

Carol Anne DUTTON – 414 votes – ELECTED

The total number of votes cast in the Balcombe Parish Council by-election was 648. There were 2 rejected ballot papers and the turnout was 44%.

For information regarding registration or the electoral process, contact the Mid Sussex District Council Electoral Services team on 01444 477003 or email