This page details the different accessibility features of our website. We understand that Council services and information must be offered on equal terms to all our community and have designed the site accordingly. We are committed to providing our online services to all sections of the community in adherence with Government guidelines.


Browsealoud is free-to-download software that allows websites to be speech-enabled. See our Browsealoud page for more details.

Font Size

You can quickly change the font size on our site by using the -aA and +aA Keys at the top right of the homepage.

If you have difficulty reading the text on our web pages you can adjust your browser settings in order to make this easier for you. Some of the information here is taken from the Web Accessibility Initiative's website.

Browser options for changing font size

Most Web browsers include functionality to let you increase or decrease the text in a Web page. For example, to increase text size:

Instructions for accessing browser font size options
Google Chrome Menu button > Settings > Show Advanced Settings... > Web Content section
Internet Explorer View > Text Size
Mozilla Firefox Menu button or Tools > Options > Content tab > Fonts & Colours section

Mobile browser options for changing font size

Instructions for accessing mobile browser font size options
Google Chrome - Android Menu button > Settings > Accessibility
Mozilla Firefox - Android Menu button > Display
Blackberry browser Blackberry button > Options > Web Content

Language and Translation 

Please click on the links below to have the website translated into another language.

Afrikaans  Albanian  Armenian  Azerbaijani
 Basque  Belarusian  Bengali  Bulgarian
 Catalan  Cebuano  Chinese  Croatian
 Czech  Danish  English  Esperanto
 Estonian  Filipino  Finnish  French
 Galician  Georgian  German  Greek
 Guajarati  Haitian Creole  Hebrew  Hindi
 Hmong  Hungarian  Icelandic  Indonesian
 Irish  Italian  Japanese  Javanese
 Kannada  Khmer  Korean  Lao
 Latin  Latvian  Lithuanian  Macedonian
 Malay  Maltese  Marathi  Norwegian
 Persian  Polish  Portuguese  Romanian
 Russian  Serbian  Slovak  Slovenian
 Spanish  Swahili  Swedish  Tamil
 Telugu  Thai  Turkish  Ukrainian
 Urdu  Vietnamese  Welsh  Yiddish