## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Mid Sussex District Council** 

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

Lindfield Parish Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kathryn Hall, being the Returning Officer\* / Terry Stanley being a Deputy Returning Officer\* at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BEECROFT, Amy	Independent	945	ELECTED
BLUNDEN, William		944	ELECTED
BURNS, Irene Margaret	Independent	581	ELECTED
GRACE, Linda Ann	Independent	937	ELECTED
MATTHEWS, Amanda Julia		668	ELECTED
NISBETT, Stuart Anthony Bradley		704	ELECTED
PICKETT, Roger Ernest		707	ELECTED
SHEARS, Fredrick George	Independent	411	
STEVENS, John Frederick		476	
UPTON, Valerie Ann		929	ELECTED
WEBSTER, Trevor John		629	ELECTED
WILSON, Ian Robert Goss	Labour Party	611	ELECTED
WOOD, Cavan		1062	ELECTED
WOOLLEY, David Michael	Green Party candidate	1034	ELECTED

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	54	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	55	

Vacant Seats: 12 Electorate: 4675 Ballot Papers Issued: 2189 Turnout: 46.8%

And I do hereby declare that

Amy BEECROFT, William BLUNDEN, Irene BURNS, Linda GRACE, Amanda MATTHEWS, Stuart NISBETT, Roger PICKETT, Valerie UPTON, Trevor WEBSTER, Ian WILSON, Cavan WOOD, David WOOLLEY are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5th May 2023

Kathryn Hall Returning Officer